Information courtesy of the Singapore Cricket Association.

Kallang Cricket Grounds, Saturday, September 5, 2009 – Singapore beat Bahrain by 68 runs in the World Cricket League Division Six final to emerge champions.

In the 3/4th placing playoff, Guernsey dispatched Malaysia by 68 runs despite having lost to the latter in an earlier match.

Singapore and Bahrain will progress to Division Five of the League, and will play Nepal, the United States of America, Fiji and Jersey. Guersney and Malaysia remain in Division Six whereas Botswana and Norway have been relegated to Division Seven.

Brief scores:
Final: Singapore 242-8 in 50 overs (B. Mendis 32, M. Arora 59, A. Paraam 41, C. Janik 39*, Q. Saeed 2-46, F. Sadeq 3-35) beat Bahrain 174 all out in 48.4 overs (T. Dar 73, S.K. Janjua 3-19, M. Omar 2-23) by 68 runs

3rd/4th Playoff: Guernsey 264-8 in 50 overs (J. Firth 101) beat Malaysia 262-7 in 50 overs by 2 runs

5th/6th Playoff: Botswana 343-5 in 50 overs (K Kapoor 138, A Patel 53) beat Norway 206-4 in 30 overs