by REDintern Tessa Cho

b boys 100m final

Bryan Yong (#343, second from left) of Nanyang Primary won the B boys’ 100m final in a time of 13.00s. Malcolm Seah (#62, extreme right) of Rosyth School was second in 13.16s while Ban Chen Hong (#273, extreme left) of Temasek was third in 13.21s. (Photo © Les Tan/Red Sports)


vision 2030 live better through sports

Bishan Stadium, Tuesday, April 30, 2013 — Bryan Yong Song Jun of Nanyang Primary won the B boys’ 100 metres gold in a time of 13 seconds at the 54th National Inter-Primary Track & Field Championships.

Despite facing strong competition from Gerard Wirawan of St Joseph’s Institution (Junior), who had the fastest time of 12.85s in the semi-finals, Bryan was not fazed and outperformed him in the final. Gerard finished fourth in 13.22s.

Malcolm Seah Zhen Wee of Rosyth School came in second with a timing of 13.16s, while Ban Chen Hong of Temasek Primary was third in 13.21s.

The B boys’ 100m record of 11.77s was set by Kang Yee Cher, then of Fuhua Primary, in 2010.

B Division Boys 100m Results
1st Bryan Yong Song Jun (#343, Nanyang Primary) — 00:13.00
2nd Malcolm Seah Zhen Wee (#62, Rosyth School) — 00:13.16
3rd Ban Chen Hong (#273, Temasek Primary) — 00:13.21
4th Gerard Wirawan (#167, St. Joseph’s Institution (Junior)) — 00:13.22
5th Ye Shein (#140, Balestier Hill Primary) — 00:13.47
6th Kenneth Roald Deximo (#326, Juying Primary) — 00:13.69
7th Abdullah As-Shiddiq Bin Mohd Farid (#21, Greenwood Primary) — 00:13.75
8th Ho Bing Xian (#49, Mayflower Primary) — 00:15.66

For more photos, go to: Red Sports Images