By Tay Jun Wen/Red Sports

c div boys 100m final

Joshua Yap (#207, second from right) of RI edged out Faries (not in picture) by 0.04s to win C Div 100m gold in 11.83s. Joel Ho (#71, second from left) of Sports School was third in 11.93s. (Photo © Les Tan/Red Sports)


vision 2030 live better through sports

Choa Chu Kang Sports Complex, Wednesday, April 17, 2013 — Joshua Yap of Raffles Institution edged out Faries Dzulmatien bin Bohari of Tanjong Katong Secondary by just 0.04 seconds to win the C Division 100m gold in 11.83 seconds at the 54th National Schools Track and Field Championships.

Faries had won the C Division 200m gold earlier in the week in a race where Joshua had finished fourth.

Joel Ho of Singapore Sports School was third, just 0.06s behind Faries in 11.93s.

The C Division record is 11.29s, and was set in 2007 by Shahrir Mohd Anuar, then of Singapore Sports School.

C Division Boys’ 100m Results
1st Joshua Yap Sae Yong (Raffles Institution, #207) — 00:11.83
2nd Faries Dzulmatien B Bohari (Tanjong Katong Secondary, #346) — 00:11.87
3rd Joel Ho Chi Kin (Singapore Sports School, #71) — 00:11.93
4th Adam Teo (Raffles Institution, #196) — 00:11.95
5th Edwin Tan (Singapore Sports School, #69) — 00:11.96
6th Joshua Chua Hanwei (Raffles Institution, #206) — 00:11.99
7th Mun Yit Hung Nigel (Victoria School, #389) — 00:12.19
8th Hong Wen-Kai (Hwa Chong Institution, #421) — 00:12.24

Video © SAA. Used with permission.

For more photos, go to: Red Sports Images