Pri D Boys’ 100m: Shahiran of Greenwood Primary wins gold in 14.51s

By | 2013-05-06T17:48:56+00:00 May 6th, 2013|Front Page News, track-and-field, Youth in Motion|0 Comments
Views: 653

by REDintern Tessa Cho

d boys 100m final

Shahiran (#42, centre) of Greenwood Primary won the D boys’ 100m final in a time of 14.51s. Gabriel Lee (#205, right) of Xinghua was second in 14.85s while Ng Jing Heng (#128, left) of Ang Mo Kio was third in 14.93s. (Photo © Les Tan/Red Sports)


vision 2030 live better through sports

Bishan Stadium, Tuesday, April 30, 2013 — Mohamed Nor Shahiran of Greenwood Primary clocked a time of 14.51 seconds to win gold in the D boys’ 100 metres final at the 54th National Inter-Primary Track and Field Championships.

The first-time competitor picked up speed in the second half of his sprint and managed to emerge as the winner with Gabriel Lee Jing Yi of Xinghua Primary and Ng Jing Heng of Ang Mo Kio Primary hot on his heels. Gabriel came in second with a timing of 14.85s while Jing Heng was third in 14.93s.

The D boys’ 100m record is 12.41s and was set by Kang Yee Cher, then of Fuhua Primary, in 2007.

D Division Boys 100m Results
1st Mohamed Nor Shahiran Bin M S (#42, Greenwood Primary) — 00:14.51
2nd Gabriel Lee Jing Yi (#205, Xinghua Primary) — 00:14.85
3rd Ng Jing Heng (#128, Ang Mo Kio Primary) — 00:14.93
4th Lim Jun Xiang Samuel (#217, Geylang Methodist School (Primary)) — 00:15.00
5th Muhamad Nurshahilmi B Noradee (#309, Fuhua Primary) — 00:15.03
6th Ryan Chow En (#123, Ai Tong School) — 00:15.05
7th Raoul Sharma (#270, St. Stephen’s School) — 00:15.34
8th Sean Michael Andriesz (#288, Temasek Primary) — 00:15.96

For more photos, go to: Red Sports Images

Leave A Comment