B Div 400m: Teo Yan of Ngee Ann wins gold in 50.05


53rd national schools track and field championship

Teo Yan of Ngee Ann celebrates his B Division 400m final win at the finish line. He clocked 50.05. (Photo 1 © Les Tan/Red Sports)

Choa Chu Kang Stadium, Tuesday, April 3, 2012 — Teo Yan of Ngee Ann Secondary won the B Division 400m final in a time of 50.05 seconds at the 53rd National Schools Track and Field Championships.

In doing so, he won his school’s one and only medal at the championships. Teo Yan was the only athlete from his school taking part in the individual events.

Calvin Quek of Victoria School was second in 51.50 while Jonathan Wong of Anglo-Chinese School (Independent) was third in 51.63.

The Championship record of 49.75 was set by Jamie Ross Coates, then of Singapore Sports School, in 2008.

1st Teo Yan (Ngee Ann Secondary) — 50.05 seconds
2nd Quek Jun Jie Calvin (Victoria School) — 51.50
3rd Jonathan Wong Shern Yang (Anglo-Chinese School (Independent) — 51.63
4th Chua Kia Loon (Singapore Sports School) — 52.64
5th Ong Sin Yao (Chung Cheng High (Main)) — 53.33
6th Lee Chong Hon (Chung Cheng High (Main)) — 53.69
7th Clarence Kwa Rui Cong (Singapore Sports School) — 53.92
8th Ahmad Arifin B Ramli (Woodlands) — 54.41

Video © SAA. Used with permission.

More photos next page

1 2
Views: 1,205

Leave A Reply