Contributed by Alicia Boo

Singapore will host the 4th edition of the Asia Pacific Tchoukball Championships 2010 (APTC 2010) from July 9th to 11th at Republic Polytechnic. This is the first time the Republic is hosting the championship.

Tchoukball in Asia is experiencing unprecedented growth. Hence, this edition promises to be the biggest yet with nine countries, 10 teams, 450 delegates and six categories featuring defending champions Chinese Taipei, Malaysia, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Macau, Philippines, India, Thailand and United Arab Emirates vying for Asia Pacific honours.

After the Republic’s men’s team clinched a historic bronze medal at the World Games 2009 in July, Chinese Taipei, our national flag continued to fly high at the recent South-East Asia Tchoukball Championships in December 2009 where the men’s team emerged as champions, cementing Singapore as a regional powerhouse.

Friday, July 9th
6pm to 10pm — Opening Ceremony & matches
Saturday, July 10th
9am to 10pm — Matches
Sunday, July 11th
9am – 7pm — matches & Closing Ceremony
7.30pm — Closing Ceremony Dinner for delegates

Republic Polytechnic Sports Complex
(Competition Hall @ Level 3, Open Hall @ Level 3, Multi Purpose Hall @ Level 1)

Men — Singapore A & B, Chinese Taipei, India, Macau, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, United Arab Emirates,
Women — Singapore A & B, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, India, Macau
M18 Boys — Singapore A & B, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, India, Malaysia, Philippines, Vietnam
M18 Girls — Singapore, Chinese Taipei
M12 Boys — Singapore A & B, Hong Kong, Malaysia, United Arab Emirates
M12 Girls — Singapore, Chinese Taipei, Malaysia